PT Jobs / Career Center
Community Search
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
District - Midwest
Share |

Midwest - District

 

Link to MWD Bylaws

 

Meetings

 

MWD meetings are usually held the second Thursdays of January, April, September, and November with locations rotating throughout the district.  The host site provides a light meal at 6:00 pm; business meeting begins at 6:30.  Following that, a one-hour educational program is presented.  Participants will be able to receive .1 CEU for each program they attend.  Cost  $10.00 for TPTA Members, and $20.00 for Non Members. 
 
Composition

The Midwest District (MWD) is one of 13 districts in the Texas Physical Therapy Association (TPTA). It is composed of 25 counties: Haskell, Throckmorton, Young, Curry, Fisher, Jones, Shackelford, Stephens, Mitchell, Nolan, Taylor, Callahan, Eastland, Sterling, Coke, Runnels, Coleman, Brown, Irion, Tom Green, Concho, McCulloch, Schleicher, Menard, and Sutton.


Upcoming Events

 coming soon

Executive Committee:

Position Name Location Phone Email Organization
           
Co-Chair Mary Lou Garrett Abilene
mgarrett@hsutx.edu
Hardin-Simmons
Co-Chair  Regina Hartnett  San Angelo    - reginahartnett@shannonhealth.org 

Shannon Medical Center/Angelo State University 

Vice Chair  Dennis O'Connell, PhD, PT Abilene office:  325-670-5860  oconnell@hsutx.edu Hardin Simmons University
Secretary/Treasurer Teresa Huckaby 
San Angelo   teresa.huckaby@angelo.edu Angelo State University

Committee Liaisons:

Membership

Mary Lou Garrett, PT

Abilene

Work: 325-670-5860

mgarrett@hsutx.edu

Hardin Simmons University

Governmental Affairs Susan Roehrig San Angelo

sroehrig@astate.edu 

Arkansas State University (retired)
MWD Newsletter Editor Marsha Rutland, PT Abilene   mrutland@hsutx.edu Hardin Simmons University

 

Regional Key Contacts

 

City Facility Name Phone FAX E-mail
Abilene Abilene PT and Sports Rehab Mike Chauveaux 695-6011 695-4947 mikech@bitstreet.com 
  Abilene Regional Medical Center Robby Bowermaster 691-2434 691-2475  
  Abilene State School Glen Funkey   795-3708 795-3707 glenfun@cox.net
  Action Sports Medicine James Nicholls 676-5633 676-8831 james@ab-jc.com 
  Girling Health Care Cindy Adams 513-2363 893-2187  ckkadams@aol.com
  Hardin-Simmons Univ. Janelle O’Connell 670-1339 670-5868 mgarrett@hsutx.edu 
  Hendrick Medical Center Paula Lyles 670-2189 670-2581  
  Human Performance Rehab Services Lori Frymire 695-4244 691-0582        Tfry96@aol.com
  Northern Oaks Rehab Dave Irwin 676-1677 676-0332  
  Orthopedic Associates Clint Harrison 795-0225 793-1335  
  Outreach Health Services Cathy Black 698-0045 795-2781  
  Rebound Sports and Physical Therapy Dale "Scooter” Phillips 691-0093 691-0062 ptscooter@aol.com
  Sears Health System Roger Brennen 692-6145    
  Spine and Joint Center Christie Beermann 795-1888 x121 795-9537  
  West Texas Rehab Center Tammy Baxter 793-3456 793-3549 tbaxter@wtrc.com 
  West Texas Rehab Center Beth Schaeffer 793-3474    
  West Texas Rehab Sports Center Bryan Lange 437-1219 437-1250 blange@wtrc.com
  Work and Rehab Terri Damme              795-9675 795-9676 bubklo@aol.com 
Ballinger Ballinger Memorial Hospital Susan Schwertner        365-5582 365-3418  
Brownwood Brownwood Regional Hospital 649-3160 649-3169  
Coleman Coleman County Medical Center - Jenny Carnes    
Colorado City Mitchell County Hospital Clifford Shiller 728-3431x244  728-8974 cliffshiller@hotmail.com 
Eastland Eastland Memorial Hospital Bryan Bigham      
San Angelo Angelo State University Harriet Lewis 942-2545 942-2548 harriet.lewis@angelo.edu 
  Legend Oaks Healthcare Robert Wierzowiecki 944-1600 944-1660 rwierzowiecki@legendhc.com
  San Angelo Community Medical Center Kelly Moore 947-5900 947-6852 Kelly.Moore@triadhsoptials.com 
  Shannon Clinic  Randy Williams  658-1511 481-2129 randywilliams@shannonhealth.org 
  Shannon Medical Center Mary Gest 653-6741 657-8330 rmgest@wcc.net 
  West Texas Rehab Center Kaye Johanson  223-6392 223-6408 davidjo@gte.net 
Snyder Prime Rehab, Wellness and Develop / Cogdell Memorial Hospital Jeff Mason 574-7259 574-1423  
Sweetwater Rolling Plains Memorial Hospital Wes Bishop 235-1701 236-6042 bishop@mwcc.com
Winters Midwest Rehab Associates Fred Garcia 754-4381

754-4415

FredG@wcc.net

 

The district newsletter is published 30 days prior to each meeting.  Deadlines for information to be included in the newsletter are:  August 1, October 1, December 1, and March 1.  The newsletter is sent electronically to those with e-mail addresses and via postal service to those without e-mail.  The MWD would like to offer the opportunity to place an advertisement in our "quarterly" newsletter.  The following is a list of rates for advertising in the newsletter (four issues/year): 

 
1 issue
4 issues
Business card size $40 $120
1/4 page $70 $210
1/2 page $110 $370
Full Page $175 $600

Anyone wishing to take advantage of this opportunity to advertise to the physical therapists and physical therapist assistants in this area, please contact the newsletter editor at the address below or call/e-email to:

Marsha Rutland, PT, MEd, OCS, CSCS
Box 16065 HSU Station
Abilene, TX 79698-6065
(325) 670-1337

mrutland@hsutx.edu

more Calendar

4/24/2018
Functional Maintenance Programming (Practice Webinar)

Featured Jobs
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal