PT Jobs / Career Center
Community Search
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
District - Southeastern
Share |

 

Upcoming SED Meeting and CEU

 

Remote Meeting Locations

CCU credits are available at the main and remote locations. 

 

Houston Methodist Sugar Land Hospital

16655 Southwest FreewaySugar Land, TX  77479

Contact for Questions: Julie Pickle at jtpickle@houstonmethodist.org

 

UTMB Health League City Campus

2240 Gulf Freeway South, League City, Texas 77573

Contact for Questions: Memrie at memrieferguson@gmail.com

 

Lone Star College

Contact for Questions: Renee Pruitt at Renee.M.Pruitt@lonestar.edu

 

Pima Medical Institute-Memorial City campus

10201 Katy FreewayHouston, TX 77024

Contact for Questions: Christina King at cking@pmi.edu

 

Baptist Hospitals of Southeast Texas

Spindletop Room – 3rd Floor (740 Building next to hospital)

740 Hospital Dr. - Suite 350Beaumont, Texas 77701
Contact Info: Jared Mallory, PT, DPT, Dip MDT

E-mail: jared.mallory@bhset.net

Office Phone: (409) 212-5870

 


SED Board Elections 

 

 

It's time to elect new members to our board! 

Only current members of the APTA can vote. Students are not allowed to vote.

View the candidates' bios here: 2018 SED Candidates  

Voting Deadline is May 15th.

 

 

Follow the link to vote: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/ND5KS6Y

 

 


Upcoming Continuing Education Courses 

 

June 9 – 10, 2018

FUNCTIONAL EXAMINATION AND TREATMENT OF THE PELVIS: 

USING MOBILIZATION WITH MOVEMENT

Mark Oliver, MAppSC, GradDipMT, DipMT, DipPhysio, CMP, MCTA

 

This 2 day practical workshop provides participants with a new clinically reasoned approach and original

practical hands-on skills for examination and treatment of pelvic dysfunction. Techniques are described in

detail and reinforced with an extensive practical component.  Based on the Mulligan Concepts mobilization

with movement (MWM), a system of movement analysis and treatment has been developed enabling clinicians

to easily identify whether or not the SIJ and Pubic Symphysis are contributing to functional or pain problems and

to establish and execute an effective, clinically reasoned treatment plan.  Participants will learn how to integrate

the new approach into a comprehensive examination of the pelvic region and gain insights into how functional

movement problems of the pelvis affect movement and contribute to the experience of pain throughout the body.

Particular attention is given to examination and treatment of failed form and force closure of the sacroiliac joint (SIJ)

and pubic symphysis (PS). The evidence base underpinning elements of the approach are presented and discussed.

 

Hosted by: Memorial Hermann Sports Medicine and Rehabilitation

Greater Heights Hospital - 1635 N Loop W, Houston, TX 77008

Registration info coming shortly.  Course cost $450

Questions contact: SMR.education@memorialhermann.org

For full description: Pelvic Floor Course Flyer

 

July 14th, 2018

POWER DEVELOPMENT IN THE CLINICAL SETTING

 


ChoosePT t-shirts are available now for $15 at every meeting! 



 

Need information about the meeting topic or want to volunteer to speak at a meeting?  

Contact Christina Gomez: cndavispt@gmail.com.

 

If you are not receiving SED Weekly News emails, would like to change your address or be deleted,

please update your email information with the TPTA by contacting tiffany@tpta.org.

 

*As a benefit to APTA/TPTA members, the SED will send out information regarding continuing education or events in which a member is presenting content.

Course information will also be posted on the SED page of the TPTA website.

 

 


SED Board Contacts

POSITION FIRST LAST EMAIL
Chair Gail Zitterkopf Gailzitterkopf@gmail.com
Chair Elect
1st Vice Chair Laura Kabiri laura.kabiri@hccs.edu
2nd Vice Co-Chair Christina Gomez cndavispt@gmail.com
2nd Vice Co-Chair Amy Gremillion gremillion.amy@gmail.com
Treasurer Colette Pientok cpientok@gmail.com
Secretary Jennifer Frerich jenniferfrerich@gmail.com
Communications Chair Hilary Szczepanski hilaryszczepanski@gmail.com
Communications - IT Specialist Dexter Upton dexter.upton@gmail.com
Public Relations Chair Erin Fonseca erendira.fonseca@harrishealth.org
Public Relations
Sponsorship Chair Victoria Zegarrundo victoria.zegarrundo@memorialhermann.org
Sponsorship
Nom. Committee Chair Stephanie Hessel stephanie.hessel@harrishealth.org
Nom. Committee Caleb Ashmore crashmore11@gmail.com
Nom. Committee Habeeb Adewale hadewale2700@gmail.com
Membership Chair Courtney Bohne courtneybohne@gmail.com
Membership Pam Henry Pam.Henry@HCAhealthcare.com; pkhenry1@aol.com
HOD Sarah Worth sarah.worth@harrishealth.org
GAC Chair Allie Smith allison.smith@harrishealth.org

more Calendar

4/24/2018
Functional Maintenance Programming (Practice Webinar)

Featured Jobs
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal