PT Jobs / Career Center
Community Search
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
District - Capital Area
Share |

Upcoming Events

The 2018 CAD Quarterly Meeting Schedule

5:30-6:00 social time; 6:00-6:30 meeting; 6:30-7:30 CCU



Jan 22: Mike Eisenhart, PT: Widening the Lens: Health-Facing PT Practice

March 5 Amy Walters, PT, DPT, GCS, SCS & Germaine Ferreira, PT, DPT: Combating Autoimmune Disorders with Nutrition and Exercise

September 24: Kristen Barta,, PT, PhD(c) DPT, NCS The Beat Goes On: Using music to improve walking function in Parkinson’s Disease

Nov 5: Janet Bezner, PT, DPT, PhD, Title TBD, but topic is leadership



First Course of 2018!! Sign up as space is limited! 


Feb 3: Clinical Anatomy of the Cervical Spine, TMJ and Head Allan Besselink, PT, DPT, Dip. MDT, Mark Strickland, PT, OCS, MTC, Cert MDT, CFC, CCTT, CODN at University of St. Augustine


The Capital Area District is continuing with the multi-site meeting format.  There are now SIX sites involved; University of St Augustine, ACC Eastview Campus, South University Campus, Texas State University, Encompass Home Health, and Scott & White Round Rock.  Each location will receive a broadcast of the latest district news along with a "special topic" of interest to the district.  Primary locations will rotate through each site, with the others participating via video link as satellite locations.

Meetings follow a regular format of social time from 5:30-6:00 pm, business and special topic presentation from 6:00 pm-7:30 pm.  We will return to hosting an evening CCU offering at regular meetings as well as a Saturday 4 CCU offering once per year.


About CAD

The Capital Area District (CAD) was organized in 1981 as a new district for Austin area Physical Therapists and Physical Therapists Assistants who were members of the Texas Physical Therapy Association. The CAD is one of thirteen districts in the state of Texas and includes twelve counties: Bastrop, Blanco, Burnet, Fayette, Gillespie, Hays, Jackson, Lee, Llano, Mason, Travis, and Williamson.  This district includes the following zip codes: 78602 - 78766; 78942.

District Officers

For more information about the Capital Area District, contact any CAD Executive Committee Member.







Mark Milligan

Austin, Texas

Vice Chair

Ronna Keagle

Austin, Texas


Amanda Aanstoos

Austin, Texas 


Deborah Landreth

Austin, Texas

Government Affairs Liaison

Kathleen Manella

Austin, Texas

Student Liaisons



Membership Committee Liaison

Sarah Lord

Austin, Texas


PTA Liaison




Communications Committee Liaison


Austin, Texas

more Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

Featured Jobs
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal