PT Jobs / Career Center
Community Search
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
AWARDS - Joy Davenport Award
Share |

Joy Davenport Award


This award is intended to honor the outstanding physical therapist assistant of the year within the State of Texas. This award has been established in honor of Joy Davenport, a PT who was dedicated to furthering the educational and proficiency of the physical therapist assistant throughout the PTA’s career. This award recognizes an outstanding physical therapist assistant with emphasis on service in the clinical setting and to the community and profession.


Eligibility Criteria

  1. A physical therapist assistant who:
    1.  is a current member of the TPTA.
    2. has been  employed as a PTA in Texas for at least two years immediately prior to the nomination.
    3. Demonstrates active participation in and contributions to community activities as well as involvement in the professional organization (APTA and TPTA).
    4. Demonstrates personal and professional growth through service to patients and the profession.

      2.   Members of the selection committee are not eligible for the award during their terms

           or periods of service.


  1. Any person may submit nominations.
  2. Nominations are made by completing and submitting an electronic nomination form and submission of nomination letter. 
  3. If an individual is not selected for the award in a given year, the individual may be nominated in subsequent years. This would require a new nomination form and supporting materials.  



1994 – Mary Elizabeth Morgan 2004 – Valecia Snyder
1995 – Barbara Finch 2005 – George Carrasco
1996 – Sandra Brougher 2006 – Luke Markert
1997 – Kersten S Coop 2007 – Cindy Jo Lavine
1998 – Claude Stephens 2008 – Virgina "Dee" Ellis
1999 - Joyce Harris 2009 – Norma Hilda Gonzalez
2000 – Julie Carson 2010 – Susan Polk
2001 – Anthony James Waguespack 2011 – Not Given
2002 – Michele Kueker 2012 – Deborah Nicole Volek
2003 – Russel Stowers 2013 – no award given

2014 - Christina Cayce
  2015 - No Award Given



more Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

Featured Jobs
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal