Midwest District

The Midwest District (MWD) is one of 12 districts in the Texas Physical Therapy Association (TPTA). It is composed of 25 counties: Haskell, Throckmorton, Young, Curry, Fisher, Jones, Shackelford, Stephens, Mitchell, Nolan, Taylor, Callahan, Eastland, Sterling, Coke, Runnels, Coleman, Brown, Irion, Tom Green, Concho, McCulloch, Schleicher, Menard, and Sutton.

News, Announcements and Events


TPTA District Donation



MWD meetings are usually held the second Thursdays of January, April, September, and November with locations rotating throughout the district.  The host site provides a light meal at 6:00 pm; business meeting begins at 6:30.  Following that, a one-hour educational program is presented.  Participants will be able to receive .1 CEU for each program they attend.  Cost  $10.00 for TPTA Members, and $20.00 for Non Members. 

Upcoming Meetings



Position Name
Chair  Regina Hartnett 
[email protected]
Vice Chair  Dennis O'Connell, PhD, PT
Secretary Teresa Huckaby 
Treasurer Teresa Huckaby 
Government Affairs Liaison Susan Roehrig
Student Liaisons   
Membership Committee Liaison Mary Lou Garrett, PT
PTA Liaison  
Communications Committee Liaison